Lenzing FR®

More performance in extreme situations

Lenzing™ FR
Physiological tests

For the wearer, Lenzing™ FR helps to achieve higher performance in extreme situations. Overheating of the body (known as heat stress) is a constant danger when working in hot and physically demanding environments. This danger is significantly reduced thanks to the excellent moisture management and breathability properties of Lenzing™ FR. The physical and mental performance of the wearer is improved if body temperature and comfort are enhanced. The unparalleled moisture management and breathability properties of Lenzing™ FR allow the body to be cooled down. This in turn reduces fatigue, muscle cramps and breathing difficulties and the onset of impaired judgement.

Power of performance put to the test

Test series with Lenzing™ FR

The purpose of the test performed was to examine the effect of protective clothing on the metabolism and the heat balance of the body. During physical exertion body heat is generated. This excess heat has to be dissipated in order to avoid overheating and to maintain optimum body performance. In this regard, the properties of the protective clothing and its composition play an important role. The subjects in the series of tests performed wore an overall clothing system made of the particular material tested.

Lenzing™ FR comes in first

Life-saving

The results of the test were impressive. Wearing Lenzing™ FR based protective garments means that the least amount of heat is stored in the human organism. The efficient release of body heat through the protective clothing into the surrounding environment regulates the body climate thus minimizing the risk of heat stress and ultimately heat stroke.

Average core temperature - difference

Average core temperature - difference
More performance

Regulating the body climate is a pre-requisite for optimal physical and mental performance. If one compares Lenzing™ FR based materials with other materials, improved performance of the wearer is clearly evident. Lenzing™ FR, can save lives in life-threatening situations.

Average load in anaerobic range

Average load in anaerobic range

Lenzing FR®

Mehr Leistung in Extremsituationen

Lenzing™ FR
Physiologische Tests

Lenzing™ FR hilft mehr Leistung in Extremsituationen zu erbringen. Überhitzung des Körpers (sog. Hitzestreß) ist beim Arbeiten unter enormer körperlicher Belastung eine große Gefahr. Aufgrund von bestem Feuchtigkeitsmanagement und exzellenter Atmungsaktivität von Lenzing™ FR wird dieses tödliche Risiko verringert. Selbst die Leistungsfähigkeit und Effizienz des Trägers werden gesteigert, wenn die Parameter des physiologischen Tragekomforts erfüllt werden. Bei Lenzing™ FR kann der Körper aufgrund von einer hohen Feuchtigkeitsaufnahme und -abgabe gekühlt werden und verringert dadurch zu schnelle Ermüdung, Muskelkrämpfe und Atembeschwerden.

Leistungsfähigkeit auf dem Prüfstand

Testreihe mit Lenzing™ FR

In einer umfassenden Studie wurde die physiologische Leistungsfähigkeit von Schutzbekleidungsträgern untersucht. Ziel der Studie war es, den Einfluss von Schutzbekleidung auf den Energiestoffwechsel und die Wärmebilanz des Körpers hin zu untersuchen. Bei körperlicher Anstrengung wird Wärme produziert, welche vom Körper abgeführt werden muß, um Überhitzung zu verhindern und die Leistungsfähigkeit aufrecht zu erhalten. In diesem Zusammenhang spielt Kleidung und deren Zusammensetzung eine wesentliche Rolle. Die Versuchspersonen in dieser durchgeführten Testreihe trugen ein Gesamtsystem bestehend aus dem jeweilig untersuchten Material.

Lenzing™ FR liefert die besten Werte

Lebensrettend

Das Ergebnis der Untersuchung ist beeindruckend. Mit dem Tragen von Lenzing™ FR kann die Leistung signifikant verbessert werden. Denn bei Lenzing™ FR wird am wenigsten Wärme im menschlichen Organismus gespeichert. Die optimale Wärmeabgabe durch die Schutzbekleidung an die Umgebung reguliert das Körperklima und minimiert das Risiko eines Hitzestresses oder Hitzschlages.

Durchschnittliche Körperkerntemperatur - Unterschied

Durchschnittliche Körperkerntemperatur - Unterschied
Mehr Performance

Die Regulierung des Körperklimas ist Voraussetzung für erhöhte Leistungsfähigkeit. Vergleicht man Lenzing™ FR mit anderen Materialien so ist die Leistungsfähigkeit deutlich höher. Die durch Lenzing™ FR erreichte Mehrleistung des Trägers kann in lebensbedrohlichen Situationen Leben retten.

Durchschnittliche Belastung im anaeroben Bereich

Durchschnittliche Belastung im anaeroben Bereich