Lenzing Viscose®
Lenzing Viscose®

Lenzing Viscose® is a viscose fiber from the House of Lenzing, produced from the replenishable raw material of wood. As a result of its cellulosic origin, it is naturally botanic, absorbs moisture well and is pleasant on the skin.

Quality as a standard

Lenzing has been producing viscose, the first generation cellulose fiber, for 75 years. The knowledge it has acquired in viscose production is reflected in the superb quality of Lenzing Viscose®, quality which now sets the standard for the textile industry today.

Valuable Sustainability

Fiber production

But it isn’t only quality that plays a major role. Lenzing also gives priority to environmental protection and sustainability. The various chemical and waste products which result from the production process are recycled or sold. One example is xylose which is used as a sweetener by the food industry.

Lenzing Viscose®

Classic throughout

For more than 75 years classic Viscose has been produced in Lenzing. In the global market Lenzing Viscose® is considered to be a premium product and is used in clothing and in the hygiene sector. In the clothing sector Lenzing Viscose® scores as a fiber in fashionable fabrics and in the hygiene sector, where purity and absorbency have top priority, in products such as wipes, tampons and wound dressings.

Lenzing Viscose®
Lenzing Viscose®

Lenzing Viscose® ist eine Viscose Faser aus dem Hause Lenzing und wird aus dem nachwachsenden Rohstoff Holz hergestellt. Durch den cellulosischen Ursprung ist sie natürlich botanisch, nimmt Feuchtigkeit gut auf und ist angenehm auf der Haut.  

Qualität als Standard

Die erste Cellulosefasergeneration Viscose wird in Lenzing seit 75 Jahren hergestellt. Das Knowhow in der Viscoseproduktion schlägt sich nieder in der hervorragenden Qualität von Lenzing Viscose®. Mittlerweile setzt Lenzing Viscose® den Qualitätsstandard in der gesamten Textilindustrie.

Wertvolle Nachhaltigkeit

Faserproduktion

Nicht nur Qualität wird groß geschrieben auch Umweltschutz und Nachhaltigkeit spielen bei Lenzing eine große Rolle. So werden viele Chemikalien und Nebenerzeugnisse, die beim Herstellungsprozess anfallen, als wertvolle Produkte wieder verwendet und weiter- verkauft. Ein Beispiel ist die abfallende Xylose, die als Süßstoff in der Lebensmittelindustrie verwendet wird.

Lenzing Viscose®

Klassisch auf der ganzen Linie

Seit mehr als 75 Jahren wird der Klassiker Viscose in Lenzing produziert. Lenzing Viscose® gilt am Weltmarkt als Prämium-Produkt und wird in Bekleidung und im Hygiene Bereich eingesetzt. Im Bekleidungsbereich punktet Lenzing Viscose® als Faser in modischen Stoffen und im Hygienebereich ist Reinheit und Saugfähigkeit oberste Priorität bei Produkten wie Wischtücher, Tampons sowie Wundauflagen.