TENCEL®

TENCEL® is the lyocell fiber from the house of Lenzing. It is of botanic origin, since it is extracted from the raw material wood. Fiber production itself is extremely ecofriendly, due to the closed loop system. On the day that the fiber TENCEL® was invented, a new chapter was written in the history of fibers. Textiles of TENCEL® are more absorbent than cotton, softer than silk and cooler than linen.

Botanic Fiber

From wood to fiber.

TENCEL® comes from nature and makes use of photosynthesis which has, since the beginning of time, been an important mechanism in nature and the basis for life on earth. In photosynthesis the energy from the sun is absorbed by various dyestuffs, primarily green chlorophyll, and converted into chemical energy. In this respect, the starting products of carbon dioxide and water are converted into dextrose and oxygen. The more TENCEL® fiber you have, the more oxygen.

Wool
Wool
cotton
Cotton
TENCEL®
TENCEL®

Properties

Softer than silk

On the day that the fiber TENCEL® was invented, a new chapter was written in the history of fibers. Textiles of TENCEL® are more absorbent than cotton, softer than silk and cooler than linen.

Ecological production

Closed loop process

The unique closed loop process makes TENCEL® the fiber of the future since the solvent used is recycled by almost 100% in the closed loop process. This special process received the "European Award for the Environment" from the European Union.

TENCEL®

In Harmony with Nature

Applications

The appliactions for TENCEL® are versatile. The fiber finds its use in all mattrasses and bedlinenvon,  sportswear as well as in hygiene products like wipes and diapers. 

Applications

TENCEL®

TENCEL® ist eine Lyocell Faser aus dem Hause Lenzing. Sie ist botanischen Ursprungs, da sie aus dem Rohstoff Holz gewonnen wird. Die Faserherstellung selbst ist aufgrund eines geschlossenen Kreislaufes besonders umweltfreundlich. Mit der Erfindung der TENCEL® Faser wurde ein neues Kapitel in der Fasergeschichte aufgeschlagen. Materialien aus TENCEL® sind saugfähiger als Baumwolle, sanfter als Seide und kühler als Leinen.

Botanische Faser

Vom Holz zur Faser

TENCEL® kommt aus der Natur und bedient sich der Fotosynthese, welche seit Urzeiten einen wichtigen Mechanismus der Natur darstellt und der Grundstein für alles irdische Leben ist. Bei der Fotosynthese wird Sonnenenergie durch diverse Farbstoffe, vor allem durch das grüne Chlorophyll, absorbiert und in chemische Energie umgewandelt. Dabei werden die Ausgangsprodukte Kohlendioxid und Wasser in Traubenzucker und Sauerstoff umgesetzt. Je mehr TENCEL® umso mehr Sauerstoff.

Wolle
Wolle
Baumwolle
Baumwolle
TENCEL®
TENCEL®

Eigenschaften

Sanfter als Seide

Mit der Erfindung der TENCEL® Faser wurde ein neues Kapitel in der Fasergeschichte aufgeschlagen. Textilien aus TENCEL® sind saugfähiger als Baumwolle, sanfter als Seide und kühler als Leinen.

Ökologisch produziert

Kreislaufführung

Der einzigartige geschlossene Herstellungsprozess macht TENCEL® zur Zukunftsfaser, denn das verwendete Lösungsmittel wird zu beinahe 100 % im Kreis geführt. Der geschlossene Kreislauf wurde von der Europäischen Union mit dem "European Award for the Environment" ausgezeichnet.

TENCEL®

In Harmony with Nature

Anwendungen

Das Einsatzgebiet von TENCEL® ist sehr vielseitig. Die Faser kann von Matratzen und Bettwäschen über Heimtextlien und Sportbekleidung bis zur Hygiene Artikeln wie Feuchttüchern oder Babywindlen verwendet werden.

zu den Anwendungen