Automotive

Automotive

TENCEL®

TENCEL® without limits

TENCEL® is a persuasive force in the automotive sector. In fiber or powder form, anything is possible with the universally applicable TENCEL® fiber. Properties ranging from environmental friendliness to the very best moisture management are what make TENCEL® a unique force in the automobile sector.

TENCEL® on board

TENCEL® can now also be found throughout cars: from seats to carpets through to plastic parts.

TENCEL® fiber is available in a variety of different forms so that its properties can be optimized in different fields of application. In the automotive sector , the following TENCEL® types are used: a high volume fiber type for carpets, a fibrous powder for plastic parts (injection molding compounds), a special textile fiber for seat covers, and a nonwoven application for battery separators.

TENCEL® can now also be found throughout cars: from seats to carpets through to plastic parts.

Botanic Highway

In the automotive industry, sustainability is spelled with capital letters. Replenishable raw materials play an important role in sustainability. TENCEL® is made of wood and is therefore particularly relevant. The fiber works across a wide range of potential applications and also offers outstanding eco-friendliness.

Botanic plastics

TENCEL® is used in powder form in plastics.

TENCEL® is used in powder form as a reinforcement fiber for plastic parts in interior applications. It clearly improves the impact strength of the plastics. Compared to glass fibers, even thin-walled or very small parts can be reinforced with TENCEL®. Due to the purity of the fiber, TENCEL® is clean and odorless when it is processed. No discoloring occurs and plastics can be dyed as required.

TENCEL® is used in powder form in plastics.

Botanic seating comfort

Tests prove that incorporating as little as 30% TENCEL® in a car seat reduces moisture development by 50%.

In car seats, TENCEL® offers unparalleled comfort. Because of its inherent moisturemanagement capabilities, drivers and passengers experience superior comfort. The more TENCEL® that is used in a car, the higher the comfort. It performs in numerous applications, from woven to knitted fabrics as well as in linings (nonwovens and PU foam mixtures).

Tests prove that incorporating as little as 30% TENCEL® in a car seat reduces moisture development by 50%.

Technical nonwovens

Sustainability meets technology.

In the automotive industry, TENCEL® improves both process and product properties of various electrical devices - from the air conditioning to audio devices. TENCEL® is used as a separator in capacitors which control electrical devices and regenerate energy from braking into power. TENCEL® separator sheets can optimize the ion transport and thus increase the storage capacity, delivery of energy and service life. In addition, TENCEL® is used in oil and fuel filtration.

Sustainability meets technology.

Automotive

Automotive

TENCEL®

TENCEL® ohne Limits

Ab sofort überzeugt TENCEL® auch im Automobilbereich. Ob als Faser oder Pulver – alles ist möglich mit der universell einsetzbaren TENCEL® Faser. Eigenschaften wie Umweltfreundlichkeit und bestes Feuchtigkeitsmanagement machen TENCEL® einzigartig im Automobilbereich.

TENCEL® on board

TENCEL® ist nun auch in verschiedensten Teilen des Autos zu finden: vom Sitz über den Teppich bis hin zu Kunststoffteilen.

Die Universalfaser TENCEL® ist in vielen Varianten erhältlich damit ihre optimalen Eigenschaften in den unterschiedlichen Anwendungsgebieten zum Tragen kommen. Speziell im Automobilbereich werden folgende TENCEL®-Typen eingesetzt: eine besonders voluminöse Faser für Teppiche, fasriges Pulver für Kunststoffteile (Spritzguss-Compound), spezielle Textilfasern für Sitzbezüge sowie Vliese für Batterieseparatoren.

TENCEL® ist nun auch in verschiedensten Teilen des Autos zu finden: vom Sitz über den Teppich bis hin zu Kunststoffteilen.

Botanic Highway

Nachhaltigkeit wird in der Automobil-Branche großgeschrieben. Dabei spielen nachwachsende Rohstoffe eine besondere Rolle. TENCEL® wird aus Holz hergestellt und ist dadurch besonders interessant. Somit überzeugt die Faser nicht nur durch die vielseitigen Einsatzmöglichkeiten, sondern auch durch besondere Umweltfreundlichkeit.

Botanische Kunststoffe

TENCEL® findet in Pulverform Anwendung in Kunststoffen.

TENCEL® findet in Pulverform Anwendung als Verstärkungsfaser für Kunststoffteile für Innenanwendungen. Hierbei wird die Schlagzähigkeit der Kunststoffe deutlich verbessert. Im Gegensatz zu Glasfasern können mit TENCEL® sogar dünnwandige oder kleinste Teile verstärkt werden. TENCEL® ist aufgrund der Reinheit der Faser sauber und geruchsarm in der Verarbeitung. Es entstehen keine Verfärbungen und Kunststoffe können beliebig eingefärbt werden.

TENCEL® findet in Pulverform Anwendung in Kunststoffen.

Botanischer Sitzkomfort

Tests beweisen, dass bereits ein Anteil von 30 % TENCEL® im Autositz die Feuchtigkeitsentwicklung um 50 % reduziert.

In Autositzen bietet TENCEL® unvergleichlichen Komfort. Durch die gute Feuchtigkeitsaufnahme wird übermäßiges Schwitzen verhindert. Je mehr TENCEL® im Auto eingesetzt wird, umso höher ist der Komfort. Es bieten sich unzählige Einsatzmöglichkeiten: von Geweben über Gestricken bis hin zu Kaschierungen (Vliese und PU-Schaummischungen).

Tests beweisen, dass bereits ein Anteil von 30 % TENCEL® im Autositz die Feuchtigkeitsentwicklung um 50 % reduziert.

Technische Vliese

Nachhaltigkeit trifft auf Technologie.

Im Auto verbessert TENCEL® Prozess- und Produkteigenschaften vieler elektrischer Anwendungen, von Klimaanlagen bis zu Audiogeräten. TENCEL® wird als Separator in Kapazitoren eingesetzt. Kapazitoren kontrollieren elektrische Anwendungen und verwandeln Bremsenergie in Leistung. TENCEL® optimiert den Ionenaustausch und verbessert Speicherkapazität, Leistung und Lebensdauer. TENCEL® ist auch ein effizienter Bestandteil in der Öl- und Treibstofffiltration.

Nachhaltigkeit trifft auf Technologie.