Wellness

Wellness

TENCEL®

TENCEL® for the body, mind, and soul

Exercise is necessary for physical and mental balance. When it comes to sports which promote active relaxation, the selection of the right textile fibers is critical for comfort and a sense of well-being.

Feel-good concept

The stress and fast pace of our everyday lives put our well-being at risk. Taking time out to relax and restore our energy levels has become an important part of a healthy lifestyle. TENCEL®, the creation of a holistic feel-good concept, helps establish life balance. With TENCEL®, textiles can be created which contribute to a feeling of well-being. Skin-friendly and eco-friendly, TENCEL® promotes the physical comfort that leads to total relaxation. TENCEL® C, the cosmetic specialty fiber with an integrated oceanic skin care complex, provides additional benefits which make it a true feel-good fiber.

TENCEL® and the specialty fiber TENCEL® C are wellness-fibers for body and mind.

Sun salutation
Sun salutation

In harmony with nature

TENCEL® is the functional fiber which exists in harmony with Nature. It is botanic in origin since it is extracted from the raw material of wood. Fiber production is eco-friendly due to the closed loop production process. Thus, the textiles are made with respect for mankind and the environment as well.

Where botanic and oceanic join forces

Specialty fiber TENCEL® C for more beauty
Specialty fiber TENCEL® C for more beauty

The skin is the largest human organ. Our skin can only be healthy when it is in balance. The specialty fiber TENCEL® C, which features an oceanic skin care complex (chitosan), promotes healthy skin. This specialty fiber helps to alleviate the skin’s daily loss of moisture and promotes health. When used in wellness textiles, TENCEL® C supports overall wellbeing.

Where botanic and functionality join forces

Function meets nature
Function meets nature

TENCEL® is well known as a performance fiber. Its moisture absorption is enormous and its skin-sensory properties are unparalleled. TENCEL® absorbs up to 50% more moisture than cotton and the smooth fiber structure prevents skin irritations in a completely natural way.

Where botanic and relaxation join forces

Active and relaxed
Active and relaxed

TENCEL®’s natural moisture content guarantees complete relaxation. When the surfaces of materials rub against each other, electrostatic charging results. The fiber’s moisture content determines to what extent the materials become charged. High moisture content prevents charging. TENCEL®’s moisture content is about 13% and is much higher than polyester which has no moisture content at all. With clothing of TENCEL®, sports can, therefore, be practiced in a “relaxed” way in the truest sense of the word.

Where botanic and photosynthesis join forces

From wood to fiber, TENCEL® comes from Nature. The fiber makes use of photosynthesis which has been an essential mechanism in Nature since the beginning of time and has constituted the basis for life on earth.

Fotosynthese
Nature returns to nature.

Wellness

Wellness

TENCEL®

TENCEL® für Körper, Geist und Seele

Bewegung ist die Vorraussetzung für körperliche und seelische Ausgeglichenheit. Besonders bei Sportarten, die zur aktiven Entspannung beitragen, ist die Wahl der richtigen Textilfasern ausschlaggebend.

Wohlfühl-Konzept

Der Stress im Alltag und die Schnelllebigkeit der heutigen Zeit belasten unsere Gesundheit. Auszeiten für Entspannung und Regeneration sind ein wichtiger Teil unseres Lebens geworden. TENCEL® trägt als Textilfaser mit einem ganzheitlichen Wohlfühl- Konzept zur Lebensbalance bei. Mit TENCEL® können Textilien hergestellt werden, in denen wir uns wohlfühlen können. Haut- sympathisch und umweltfreundlich leistet die Faser ihren Beitrag zur Entspannung. Die kosmetische Spezialfaser TENCEL® C ist durch ihren integrierten ozeanischen Hautpflegekomplex die Wohlfühlfaser schlechthin.

TENCEL® und die Spezialfaser TENCEL® C sind Wohlfühlfasern für Geist und Körper

Der Sonnengruss
Der Sonnengruss

Im Einklang mit der Natur

TENCEL® ist die Funktionsfaser, die im Einklang mit der Natur steht. Sie ist botanischen Ursprungs, da sie aus dem Rohstoff Holz gewonnen wird. Die Faserherstellung ist aufgrund des geschlossen Produktionsprozesses umweltfreundlich. Textilien werden somit mit Respekt für Mensch und Umwelt hergestellt.

Botanic trifft Oceanic

Spezialfaser TENCEL® für mehr Harmonie
Spezialfaser TENCEL® für mehr Harmonie

Die Haut ist das größte menschliche Organ. Nur wenn sich die Haut im Gleichgewicht befindet, ist sie gesund und schön. Die eigens für Textilkosmetik entwickelte Spezialfaser TENCEL® C mit ozeanischem Hautpflegekomplex (Chitosan) unterstützt gesunde Haut. Diese Spezialfaser mildert den täglichen Feuchtigkeitsverlust der Haut. Eingesetzt in Wellness-Textilien unterstützt TENCEL® C das allgemeine Wohlbefinden.

Botanic trifft Function

Funktion trifft auf Natürlichkeit
Funktion trifft auf Natürlichkeit

TENCEL® ist bekannt als natürliche Funktionsfaser. Die Feuchtigkeitsaufnahme ist enorm und die hautsensorischen Eigenschaften suchen ihresgleichen. TENCEL® nimmt bis zu 50 % mehr Feuchtigkeit auf als Baumwolle und die glatte Faserstruktur verhindert Hautreizungen auf ganz natürliche Weise.

Botanic trifft Entspannung

Aktiv und doch entspannt
Aktiv und doch entspannt

Für komplette Entspannung sorgt der natürliche Feuchtigkeitsgehalt der Faser. Reiben sich Oberflächen von Materialien aneinander, entsteht durch Ladungstrennung eine elektronische Aufladung. Wie sehr sich Textilien aufladen, wird von der Feuchtigkeit in der Faser beeinflusst. Die Feuchtigkeit wirkt wie ein Blitzableiter und verhindert Aufladung. Bei TENCEL® liegt der Feuchtigkeitsgehalt bei ca. 13 %. Polyester hingegen hat keine Faserfeuchte.

Botanic trifft Fotosynthese

Vom Holz zur Faser. TENCEL® kommt aus der Natur und bedient sich der Fotosynthese, welche seit Urzeiten einen wichtigen Mechanismus der Natur darstellt und der Grundstein allen irdischen Lebens ist.

Fotosynthese
Natur wird wieder zu Natur